A Little Christmas

I am SOOOO excited about Christmas. I’m pretty sure you are, too. Who doesn’t love Christmas, right? Mini-Me and I set up our Christmas tree on Saturday…. I think…. He helped hang some of the balls and put the angel on the top! (Our tree is only 4 ft, so it wasn’t a huge stretch.) It’s basically decorated just like our tree from last year. We had a blast!

We also put some snowmen on our sliding door. $2 from Wal-Mart!! I apologize for the REALLY REALLY horrible picture! I’ll try to take a better one later, I promise.
    Since I am from the days of Hanson, I searched until I could find their Snowed In album. It’s fun and upbeat. There was some crazy dancing done by the Kid. I also played Harry Connick, Jr’s Christmas album, and another CD that I’m pretty certain none of you have heard of. I found the CD recording of the last Singing Christmas Tree that my dad directed before we moved to Georgia. There are so many wonderful songs on it. One of my favorites is called “What Kind of King?” and is sung by my youth minister, Vaughn. I couldn’t single out the song to upload it, so I just did a listening video. Unfortunately, the video took waaaayyyy too long to upload, so I’ll have to save it for another day when I have more time.
Be sure to check back tomorrow (or later today) for my next entry. It is one that is very close to my heart and a huge wish that I have.
Until then, God Bless!!
(Originally posted on my old blog on December 4, 2013)
Leave a Reply

