Thanks A Million

The past month or so, I have been so very consumed with working on my genealogy. On top of that, I have been working on my class work. To say that I have been busy is an understatement. It has been GREAT, though. Through this journey that seems so short, there have been a few people who have wonderful ears, extra brains, and just over-all helpful to me. Deidre, Tammy, Linsey, and Laura have let me be super selfish in this. They have let me talk and talk and talk and talk about my trees, different family members, whether or not I should contact different people, etc.
Tammy has worked innumerable hours trying to help me decipher all of this new information. Laura and Deidre have asked so many questions trying to understand what I’ve learned. Linsey sat with me at Cracker Barrel 2 nights after we found my maternal bio-grandparents, bio-mom, and her 3 sons and talked out the pros and cons of contacting each of them versus the others. All 4 of them have tried to help me figure that out. There are so many different factors to take into account in these situations that it is almost unreal. It could create a domino effect- good or bad.
There are also people at our church who are super excited when they see me so they can find out if there’s a new page in the story yet. It is just really awesome to me how others can get just as excited about this mystery as I am. People who are not bothered one way or another with the outcome are busting at the seams for more mysteries to be solved.
There is no way that I could ever thank all of these people (the person who gifted me the dna kit, Tammy, Dei, Linsey, Ann, Cheryl, Laura, and a couple of other Madison friends) enough with only a blog post, but I just felt the need to say it today. Thanks a million for letting me be so selfish the past month. It means more than y’all know.

(Originally posted on my old blog on February 10, 2016)

Leave a Reply

